Ox and Lamb Music Club

Evelyn has recently composed a beautiful new piece for solo 5-octave marimba for the 2021 Ox and Lamb Music Club entitled ‘Going Home’.

Going Home is dedicated to my dear friend, Lauren Vogel Weiss.
The piece has a Scottish traditional ‘Slow Air’ feel, and can be interpreted as lyrically and expressively as possible, with ebbs & flows within the phrases, rather than metronomic. -Evelyn Glennie

Get ready to join the 2021 Ox and Lamb Music Club!

For one price, you will receive THREE brand-new percussion solo pieces from three composers: Andrea Venet, Michael Burritt, and Dame Evelyn Glennie, delivered straight to your inbox as a PDF.

Each solo will be between 5’00” – 8’00” minutes in length and written at an “intermediate difficulty level” (Advanced High School – Early University)

These solos will ONLY be available through the Ox and Lamb Music Club, and will ONLY be available from January 1, 2021 – December 31, 2021. After 2021, the solos will be gone.


Strobilanthes for vibraphone by Andrea Venet

Blue Smoke for marimba by Michael Burritt

Going Home for marimba by Dame Evelyn Glennie

The cost to join the club is only $45, which gets you ALL THREE SOLOS. Spread the word and JOIN THE CLUB! Doors are open NOW!

Leave a Reply